What happens to text messages when you block someone on android?

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Does blocking a number delete texts Android?

When you block a phone number on a Samsung Galaxy S10, calls and text messages from that number will no longer arrive on your phone. You can still place calls and texts to the blocked number, and the recipient will be able to answer your call, but not your texts.

Where do blocked text messages go on Android?

On the application main screen, select Call and SMS Filter. and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

Try sending a text message

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can Android phones run Windows?

When you block a phone number does it also block texts?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

Retrieve Blocked Text Messages from Blocked List

  1. Tap the Call & Text Blocking.
  2. Click on History.
  3. Choose Text Blocked History.
  4. Select the blocked message that you want to restore.
  5. Tap the Restore to Inbox.

Will texts come through after unblocking?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.

Can you send a text to someone you blocked Android?

You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you. The block doesn’t go both ways, it’s one direction.

How can I see messages from blocked contacts?

To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addresses that you’ve blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, or Mail:

  1. Phone. Go to Settings > Phone and tap Blocked Contacts to see the list.
  2. FaceTime. Go to Settings > FaceTime. …
  3. Messages. Go to Settings > Messages. …
  4. Mail. Go to Settings > Mail.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I find network files on Android?