Question: Can iPhone users see when you read a text from Android?

Can iPhone see when Android reads?

An iPhone can only receive these read receipts when iMessage is on. In and Android device there is the option to Request a Delivery report and to also Allow Delivery reports to be sent when requested.

Can someone with an iPhone tell if you read a text?

On an iPhone, read receipts are the only way to tell if someone read a text you sent from Messages, the default texting app for iOS. … Others are notified when you read their messages. If your recipient also enabled read receipts, you’ll see Read beneath your message along with the time it was read.

How can you tell if someone has an iPhone or Android?

In general, the simplest way to tell is simply to work out if it’s an iPhone – that’s easy because they say iPhone on the back (you might need to take it out of the case if it’s in one). If it isn’t an iPhone, then it probably uses Android.

Can you tell if someone has read a text message?

Like iPhone users, Android read receipts require both sender and recipient to use the Android Message app and have the feature enabled. Just a few steps and you are ready to go with read receipts. In the Message app, click on the three-dot menu at the top of your screen and tap Text Messages or Conversations.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Should I learn Java or kotlin for Android?

Does Android send read receipts?

Similar to the iOS device, Android also comes with read receipts option. In terms of method, it is same as iMessage as sender needs to have same texting app as the recipient whose ‘read receipts’ is enabled on their phone already. … Additionally, you can also turn Deliver Receipts on or off as well.

When iPhone text says delivered Has it been read?

Two gray check marks mean your message was successfully delivered to the recipient’s phone. Two blue check marks mean the recipient has read your message (press and hold on the message to reveal the time it was read).

Can you tell if a non friend has read your message?

Under the last, the message will say “Seen ” with a time and date, or, for group conversations, “Seen by ” if they’ve been read. Nothing will appear if the latest message hasn‘t been read. … If a friend has read your message, you’ll see a miniature version of their profile picture.