Can you still receive text messages from a blocked number android?
You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you. The block doesn’t go both ways, it’s one direction.
How do I block calls but not texts on my Android?
Blocking Text Messages
- Open “Messages“.
- Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.
- Select “Blocked contacts“.
- Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.
- If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.
What happens when you blacklist a phone number on Android?
Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, and text messages are not received or stored. … Even if you have blocked a phone number, you can make calls and text that number normally – the block only goes in one direction.
How do you know if someone blocked your text messages on Android?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you block calls but still get texts?
Blocked numbers will still be able to text you on their end, but you won’t receive their messages or calls.
How do you block a number but still see texts?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
What do callers hear when you block their number?
When calling from the blocked number, the caller hears either one ring, or no rings at all, but the other phone remains silent. The caller is then informed that the recipient isn’t available, and is diverted to voicemail (if that service is set up by the person you’re calling).
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
Try sending a text message
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
What happens when you block a number on Android T Mobile?
When it comes down to T-Mobile, the caller is routed directly to the voicemail. … As for the calls, when the blocked number calls you, the ring happens once, and they are directed to the voicemail. On the other hand, the text messages are directed to the blocked senders.